Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    uy

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018
    Great Location, Excellent attention, we arrived early in the moorning and they allow us to made the check in.
    Michele
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    20 March 2018

    A pleasant but simple place.

    The sheets were so coarse that I got a rash on my inner knees. The air conditioner was limited (although it was super hot in Huatulco and it did keep us from going crazy in the heat).
    Our room was at the back and therefore quiet. It was clean and simple. Not somewhere to hang out, but good for resting. The staff were helpful and very accommodating - holding our luggage while we waited for our bus. The restaurant staff were also lovely as we hung out there a lot - much better wifi in the restaurant.
    Kathryn
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2018

    Would definitely stay here again!

    Lovely room, great central location.
    Ben Martin
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    5 February 2018

    Charming downtown La Crucecita

    hard pillows
    charming decor, good restaurant, comfortable rooms, central location
    Colette Cottrell
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    29 January 2018

    Good central location

    Beds were quite hard
    Location and big bathroom
    sarah wayland
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018
    Clean, quiet, great location
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John El Irlandés
    mx

    Review score

    7.9
    27 December 2017

    Nice place, comfortable and good value, location in the centre great but a bit far from beaches.

    It was much further walking to the beach than I thought and from what it seemed on maps.
    The room was very comfortable, nice bed, good size shower, nice balcony looking out onto the street.
    Allen
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    7 December 2017

    Reasonablly good value all things considered. I would come again if the bed was a bit softer.

    No elavator to third floor. Hard uncomfortable bed. Old safe, insecure?, and too small.
    Staff was very helpful and friendly! The room was good sized and well laid out. Location is central and convienent. Good fan and ac. Great restaurant with good food.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    22 November 2017
    Very, very noisy at night. Someone knocked on my door at 2pm. Didnt feel safe.
    Spacious room and bathroom. Clean and pleasant decor
    Alan
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Astrid
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2017
    The room was really nicely decorated. The nicest one of my entire trip. Location excellent in the middle of town. Having a restaurant as part of the hotel was very convenient. I didn't go to the beach so can't comment. Pleasantly surprised by La Crucecita. Although touristy with LOTS of souvenir shops, still very Mexican, incl. lots of weavers workshops where they make the beautiful and cheap cotton bedspreads.
    daniel faulk
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    17 March 2018

    Clean, noisy, spartan

    They did not honor the welcome drink, had to ask for drinking water, construction across street starts early and goes late.
    Clean
    Jrpatt
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    12 February 2018

    Great hotel! Pillows are bad! Very lumpy!

    The room over the street was noisy. In the back is much better.
    This was our third stay at the Maria. The first two were better than the third. We were in a room at the back for the first two and the front for the third.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    7 February 2018

    Too noisy.

    Very noisy neighborhood. Busy street and music thumping until 3am
    Nice staff. Good restaurant.
    Daniel Schroeder
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018
    Long climb up the stairs to the third floor. My room faced the street so it was sometimes noisy late at night.
    Centrally located. Clean and comfortable room with a warm shower and a restaurant on the property. Bottled water supplied daily.
    Jrpatt
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    2 February 2018

    Fabulous hotel.

    Worst pillows ever. Very big and lumpy. Sheets are small and uncomfortable. All else is great!
    Excellent location if you want to be in La Crucecita and close to the zocalo. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely hotel and restaurant. Good wifi. Good AC. Great shower with hot water. Would love to go back!
    carolyn
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    It's a great place for the amount you pay and its close to everything you would need.

    There was no elevator. This made it a little bit of a challenge for us.
    The convenience to everything. I loved it. The staff was great. Wish I had Microwave,stove, and a refrigerator for the time I was there but I didn't book one my fault. Over all it was a great place. Keep up the good work.
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews